Board of Directors. Guiding Beth Am.

You are here

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our synagogue is guided by a team of members who volunteer their time to make Beth Am a stronger community. The Beth Am Board of Directors are elected at the annual Congregation meeting held in late May and serve three-year terms.

Focused on management of the synagogue, the Board develops the annual budget and determines financial, personnel and long-term planning matters on behalf of Beth Am. Board Members work closely with Rabbi Kornberg, Rabbi Earne, our Executive Director, and all other Beth Am staff to ensure that all aspects of the synagogue run smoothly.

The Beth Am Board of Directors for July 2017 through June 2018:

Executive Committee

Joanna Herman, President
Sabrina Kerbel, Immediate Past President

Abe Sherman, Treasurer, Chair of Finance Committee
Heather WolfsonEarly Childhood Center Chair

Board of Directors

Allison Borts, By-Laws Committee Chair
Joshua Caplan, Men's Club President
Brett Chodorow, Fundraising Co-Chair

Eric Lefkowitz, Strategic Planning Implementation Chair
Teri Naftalin, Youth Commission Chair
Judy ParkerAdult Engagement Chair
Marc PotashHR Committee Chair

Kimberly Reckles, Jewish Learning Center Chair
Debbie SigalWomen's Circle President

Michelle StraussMembership Chair

If you have any questions about Board activities or any questions about Beth Am, we encourage you to contact Board members directly at their Beth Am e-mail addresses.